Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to evolve the way you look and feel with personalized procedures that exceed your goals, look no further! Our highly skilled team at Natural Face Clinic is thrilled to treat patients in and around Syracuse, NY with a variety of one-of-a-kind aesthetic interests and ambitions. Throughout the years, our staff has had the joy of getting many reviews from men and women of all sorts who have benefited from our top-notch care firsthand. We invite you to browse over our substantial collection of testimonials and look forward to the goals you could attain when you place your confidence in the hands of Dr. Sang Kim.

Reviews for Natural Face Clinic

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"Staff is welcoming and friendly. Dr. Kim explains everything so you understand everything completely."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Excellent care, absolute confidence in my treatment. Welcoming place"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"Dr Kim is very knowledgeable and up on the latest technology. His staff is very thorough and professional. I am glad I changed ENT practices!!"

5.0 Review from W.&. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr Kim and his staff are organized, compassionate, knowledgeable, and made what could have been a stressful situation a pleasant one. Everyone from the front desk personnel, the nurses, and Dr Kim himself, were so welcoming and reassuring. Thank you all for a great experience."

5.0 Review from I. Source: RealSelf Jan 18 2024

"Subtle, yet such a huge improvement! - Dr. Kim is so talented-AMAZING results-subtle, yet such a huge improvement! I have so much more confidence in how I look-I haven't worn a v-neck in years...I can wear a turtleneck without jowls being emphasized because my jowls are gone....my skin is smooth, the Co2 treatment made my skin glow and he took out two almond size fat pockets under each eye. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. KIM! You'll be happy you did it."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Nov 21 2023

"Amazing results - so grateful I had such a skilled surgeon - Amazing results … I’m so happy I made the decision to go ahead with the surgery. It was more of a healing process than I originally thought and I’m so grateful I had such a skilled surgeon. Don’t just trust anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"They are very respectable to people. I was surprised they had you in early.I was usually out by my appointment time.Very satisfied with my surgery."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Healthgrades Nov 12 2023

"Initial appt. could be longer and more explained. Overall a 5"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Was very satisfied with my visits. The staff is friendly, and Dr. Kim was very skilled and helped me with my issues. Would highly recommend.!!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Unlike many doctor's offices, I never have to wait more than five or 10 minutes at most. The staff is wonderful. They are attentive and friendly. Dr. Sang is a magician! His "bedside manner" is professional yet gentle, always carefully explaining the procedure he is performing. I've been a patient for several years now and have never been disappointed."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Everyone very friendly and helpful. Dr. Did a fantastic job."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"Very professional and friendly office!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"The staff were warm and helpful, and Dr Kim did a wonderful job with the excision I needed"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"I went to CNY Facial Surgery Group for reconstructive surgery as part of my post-Mohs surgery process. From the first phone call to my final follow-up visit & everything in between, the entire staff was wonderful. The receptionist, nurses & Dr. Kim were all amazing. Everyone was professional, kind, & informative; they made what was an unexpected & scary process so much better. My experience there was top-notch every step of the way. Thank you, Dr. Kim and staff!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Love the people, love this place!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Excellent care, very welcoming."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr. Kim has been great and helped me to breathe so much better after fixing my deviated septum and removing some pollups. I would recommend him and his practice to anyone who has ENT needs."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Over the past six years, I have gone to Dr. Sang Kim for several major surgical procedures as well as filler and minor treatments. The results have been wonderful and made such a difference for me! Dr. Kim is creative and skilled in his approach, while being genuinely warm, caring and supportive on a personal level. His staff are likewise, competent and kind. You can tell, the people who work there love coming to work every day. I highly recommend Dr. Sang Kim and his Natural Face Clinic to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"A positive experience all around! These folks took a scary medical situation and really made it effortless. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Highly professional and caring staff!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Surgery is never easy and I am not the best patient in the world. Dr. Kim did a great job and I feel that my quality of life is going to be so much better. Thank you Dr. Kim, and all your staff."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Excellent surgeon. Staff efficient and welcoming. It was a 5 star experience."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Great staff, punctual with appointments, good energy, successful surgery. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Very friendly group who really care about their patients."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr Kim and staff are friendly and responsive. I was seen for sinus/ allergy issues. After suffering for a long time they listened, got me in to be seen quickly, all concerns were addressed quickly and I felt very comfortable and i like was heard. I am also very happy with my treatment plan."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"Vaguely smells like broccoli in the allergy clinic."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"Could not have asked for better. The entire crew was both professional and very caring. Thank you - Diana"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"CNY Natural Face Clinic is extremely professional and caring - I have been very happy with my results and I have recommended Dr Kim to my friends and family - Dr Kim is a gifted surgeon and his staff is friendly and accommodating"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Aug 07 2023

"Great Doctor Kim and a wonderful friendly staff"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"A positive experience all around!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"Dr. Kim & his professional staff were AWESOME! I would highly recommend him to anyone ! They were very personable, comforting, and the end results were amazing! His team is #1 with me! ❤️"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"Dr Kim and his team provided excellent service. I received an ear lobe repair, and Dr Kim and his staff explained every step of the procedure pre and post procedure. I received both verbal and written instructions. I am happy with the outcome of my ear lobe repair and plan to go back for other services . Dr Kim displayed kindness, skill and empathy. I highly recommend CNY Facial Surgery Group."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Dr. Kim and staff are always kind and attentive. 10/10 experience"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jul 29 2023

"Dr Kim will take the time to suggest and explain alternatives and options. He makes you feel listened to and wants to do his best to make sure that you're comfortable and feel you're heard. He truly makes his patients his priority. "

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr Kim was fantastic! His staff is equally fantastic"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2023

"I recently had a septo/rhinoplasty with Dr Kim and the results are better than I could’ve imagined. Staff is very kind and helpful and answered any questions I had during the entire process."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"Absolutely the best place to go for nose surgery! Can’t recommend highly enough!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"Entire staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I honestly don't think I have ever had a better experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Kim and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"Excellent Experience! I’ve recommended this practice to my whole family."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"Not only is he meticulous, but a very kind man. I consulted with several drs but confidently chose Dr Kim. The on site surgery facility made things less expensive, staff was great. He was excellent about explaining the procedure and even had some suggestions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Jun 08 2023

"Top Notch - he is extremely meticulous and is very kind - This man is a gem I did research and received multiple consultations but confidently chose Dr Kim. I could tell from the moment I met him that he is extremely meticulous and is very kind. Additionally, I was impressed by the office and his staff so much that my daughter became a patient as well."

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google May 20 2023

"Dr Kim and his staff are fantastic people friendly I am 100% please with Dr Kim's doing surgical work on my nose you can never ask for a better doctor I would highly recommend going to see Dr Kim if you need any work done"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I have nothing but positive comments of Dr Sang Kim and his amazing staff! From the minute you arrive they are courteous professionals with only your best interest in mind. I would recommend his practice to anyone who is seeking outstanding results."

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf May 09 2023

"Excellent Experience - breathing is excellent, no complications during recovery, and my nose is much smaller - I had a septorhinoplasty in early February along with a turbinate reduction. I had a really great experience with Dr. Kim and his staff, and I just hit 3 months post-op and I am SO happy I did the procedure with Dr. Kim. I still have a ways to go before I know what my 'final' results look like - but I am already really pleased with my new nose. I probably prepared a minimum of a dozen questions for each pre-op appointment, and Dr. Kim took the time to discuss all of my concerns. My breathing is excellent, no complications during recovery, and my nose is much smaller and more aesthetically pleasing for my face. (note: since insurance coverage varies, my total cost for this review will only include the cosmetic portion not covered by insurance)"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 06 2023

"From start to end the experience I had with Dr Kim and his staff was welcoming, professional, and excellence through and through. The outcome of the procedures were fabulous. The technical abilities of Dr Kim is amazing as well as his assistances alike. I could not be more pleased. So grateful for gifted hands and a wonderful team."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 29 2023

"Staff is great! Dr Kim is wonderful! He's very kind and gentle."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Very nice people and the surgical work was great."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Kim is so down to earth and very knowledgeable. I feel very comfortable with him and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Kim and his staff are friendly always on time I never feel rushed. Overall a great office!!!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"I’ve always had a great experience coming here. Dr. Kim is very knowledgeable and great at what he does. The staff are amazing as well!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Hi, I could not ask for a better plastic cosmetic surgeon as Dr. Kim and his staff. They are always so friendly, accommodating, and really care about their patients. Dr. Kim is a very good listener, takes his time explaining procedures in question and is extremely well educated in his field."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"The people are always nice and friendly and they do a great job getting you in and out. Dr kim is also great, caring and compassionate..."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Great experience, very happy with results as usual!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Everyone was pleasant and on time"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Great experience. Nice staff. Didn't wait excessively long."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"I love Dr Kim and staff. Welcoming and friendly, always satisfied and I highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from C.X. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Friendly, amazingly talented, and kind. Recommend highly."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Dr Kim & Team were very professional. Their care post surgery (septoplasty) was great. I always felt “in the loop” as to communication, both pre & post surgery. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Feb 27 2023

"Very friendly staff and Dr. Kim fixed all my breathing problems. Great experience and would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 27 2023

"We are fortunate to have Dr Kim practicing in our community. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 27 2023

"Dr. Kim is amazing. I work with clients daily and my face has to be on it's A game. I've had a rhinoplasty, Botox, fillers, and scar treatment done here. It's been flawless work. He's a Harvard trained surgeon and an expert in his craft, but he is quiet humble and down to earth and you won't hear him rattle off his credentials until you ask. When you go to him for cosmetics, please trust his vision. He's as much as a surgeon as he is an artist."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"My experience and results were beyond my expectations! Thank you to Dr. Kim and his entire staff."

4.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Jan 15 2023

"80% pleased, but I'll probably look into another doctor for a revision - I wanna start by saying I'd give my experience closer to a 3.5/5This will be a really long review, I wanted to wait at least two years before I wrote it, its been about 2 1/2 years since my first surgery which was a cosmetic rhinoplasty. Honestly I have kind of mixed feelings, I'm mostly happy, but I'd say I'm like 80% pleased with the result :') I had a very large dorsal hump I wanted removed, but otherwise I really liked my nose from the front! I made that very clear and repeatedly I was told it would be exactly the same, and I was really happy to hear how confident he was in this. Looking back I should've waited and looked at more doctors, but he was in my area and his confidence really sold me, on top of this he even told me if there were any complication that he would fix it free of charge. He told me my nose seemed pretty symmetrical and that there shouldn't be any issue and that it was a pretty straightforward procedure. After the first surgery I noticed some obvious asymmetry, but I was always reassured this would go away, but along with this asymmetry I now had breathing problems on the side that now seemed "curved" I couldn't breathe from one side at all and felt a bump on the inner wall of my septum on that side and I would feel a clicking on the other side of my nose where my alar was now raised higher than the other side.. But again I was assured this would all go away. After two full years the clicking did go away (tho the one side was still raised, albeit a little less) but more importantly my breathing didn't improve. I never questioned it to him directly, but at almost every appointment I was given one of two reasons which would differentiate for why this happened, one being swelling and two that my septum was bending back? I was under the impression it was straight in the first place. Eventually a septoplasty was planned in September of 2022 and he explained to my mother and I that the reason he didn't correct my deviated septum in my first surgery was because it would've been too much trauma on my nose, but he had never said this until that moment. Its been about 4 months since then, perhaps it will continue to de-swell and yes I can breathe better but its still not quite 100%.The last things I'd like to comment on are the doctor and the nurses themselves, Dr. Kim himself is very polite! But he does give off the feeling of being very rushed, appointments are always really short so you need to have questions ready otherwise he'll be out the door immediately. I was shocked he wasn't at either appointment where I had my splints removed, it's something in almost every video I watched concerning a rhinoplasty where the doctor was there? But perhaps not. This might just be me being a little sensitive, but I think he lacks some tact, when bringing up issues about symmetry a lot of my responses from him would be "im not sure what youre seeing, honestly I think it looks great" when at the same time people around me in my day to day life would point it out as well. Of course from the side I think it looks great, but from the front I cant say I'm exactly happy. He did tell me filler would probably solve this issue, but earlier as I said he mentioned he'd cover the costs for any complications, this was not the case, my mother had also asked me why I'd be paying as she remembered his earlier statement, but maybe we misunderstood?? I think I'll probably look into another doctor for filler and a revision in the future when I've saved up again I suppose. The nurses at his office are an absolute joy and extremely kind I only have good things to say about them.I know this is a rather critical review, but I don't regret doing it nor do I hate Dr. Kim either I actually feel bad being critical at all, I am definitely more confident than I was before, but if you're looking to have your side profile improved definitely look into doctors galleries where you're 100% impressed with how the patients look from all angles."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Dec 27 2022

"From the first consultation to the last follow up visit, this was an overwhelmingly positive, supportive, professional and caring experience! I cannot say enough about the expertise and kindness of Dr. Kim and his staff - exemplary in every way. I was provided answers to my many questions and had absolutely no reservations when it was time for the procedure. And I am beyond thrilled with the results, quite beyond my expectations!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 27 2022

"I had an amazing experience with Dr. Kim. Every appointment he made me feel heard and comfortable. I went in for my deviated septum and also wanted a rhinoplasty with a very natural change and he was able to accomplish that and more. My recovery was so easy and he has been great at every post op appointment as well. I can’t recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 27 2022

"Dr Kim closed my Mohr’s surgery up on my cheek and was the size of a dime. 6 weeks later nobody can Hardly see it. Wonderful Dr and staff also."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Dec 06 2022

"He gave me a very natural change - my recovery was so easy - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Kim. Every appointment he made me feel heard and comfortable. I wanted a rhinoplasty with a very natural change and he was able to accomplish that and more. My recovery was so easy and he has been great at every post op appointment as well. I can’t recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 27 2022

"Dr. Kim did my septoplasty and rhinoplasty and I could not be more pleased with the results! It was a much easier recovery than I anticipated and he gave me such confidence in myself. I would highly recommend. The staff in the office were always welcoming and helpful."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Nov 27 2022

"I broke my nose 11 years ago and haven’t been able to breathe well since, as well as being so self conscious from the age of 13-24. I didn’t know what to expect but I’m 2 months post op with Dr. Kim and I couldn’t be more thrilled!!!! My nose looks beautiful with little to no scar. & I CAN SMELL MY COFFEE! (Tastes better too!!)"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Dr. Kim was great! He fixed my broken nose and answered every question I asked. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"This place is amazing from the staff to Dr. Kim. I’m so thankful for the whole process was made very easy during a tragic accident. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received."

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Oct 19 2022

"My only regret was that I didn't do it sooner - I had a natural facelift and blepharoplasty about 3 months ago. My only regret was that I didn't do it sooner. I just wanted to look as young as I feel. Mission accomplished! The whole experience was totally positive. Dr. Kim is a wonderful surgeon and a very lovely person. I felt total confidence in his care. His staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"Dr. Kim and staff are fantastic and I recommend him highly!!! My skin has improved tremendously!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"The staff is courteous, caring and accommodating. I recommend them."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Aug 27 2022

"I had a dog bite to my face and Dr Kim repaired my face and you can hardly see my scars!!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 27 2022

"I can’t say enough good things WOW! Dr. Kim is AMAZING! He is very thorough with everything and doesn’t recommend any unnecessary services! As a matter of fact he told me I didn’t need some of the procedures I was asking about. I look 10-years younger and I feel brand new. When it comes to my face I won’t trust it to anyone else."

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Jul 27 2022

"Lower Facelift - Neck and lower lid blepharoplasty - I used to joke and say I was starting a facelift fund when I was younger. Then I looked in the mirror at 55-years-old and wished I had created that fund. I started the procedure with a consultation and Dr. Kim was amazing and I decided to go ahead with the procedures and I have no regrets! I plan to do more work soon. I had a lower face and neck lift with some lip enhancement and lower lid blepharoplasty."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 27 2022

"Dr. Kim is truly the best. I am 22 and I have started preventative botox to smooth light “11” lines between my brows. These small measures have made me feel more confident in my own skin. Thank you Dr. Kim! :)"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 27 2022

"Very kind and attentive personnel. Dr. Kim goes above and beyond to help."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 27 2022

"I cannot believe how my breathing has improved since my rhinoplasty. I knew Dr. Kim would do a great job with my appearance but could never have imagined how my breathing would improve. For the first time I can remember, I’m able to take full, deep breaths through both nostrils. My sense of smell is much improved and I am having the most restful sleep I have ever had. Walking my dogs, the smell of the fall air is vivid and crisp. It’s been a month since my surgery and I am still amazed."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 27 2022

"Super nice. Very clean. Great people."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 27 2022

"After turning 50, I felt like the relaxed expressions on my face made me look mad or sad. I didn't feel like that on the inside. I wanted my face to match the happiness I actually felt. Dr. Kim gave me a mini-lift, cheek implants and upper blepharoplasty. I'm very pleased with the results. My mid-face and lower face have been smoothed and lifted, yet very natural. I have had many friends ask what skincare I'm using, because they say that my skin glows. I'm also so pleased to be able to brush on eyeshadow without my loose skin causing it to skip on my lids. Dr. Kim's staff was attentive, professional and thorough. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 27 2022

"I had rhinoplasty done in March of 2020 right before the state shutdown. Dr. Kim gave me exactly what I was looking for. I did not want a “Hollywood” nose, I wanted it to still look natural to my face. Thank you for taking care of something I was so insecure about!"

3.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 27 2022

"Dr Kim was extremely professional and explained thoroughly about my procedure. However, he seemed to be in a rush and although he did ask if I had further questions I was not feeling that he was that interested. His assistant provided me with a financial breakdown of the procedure but the doctor neglected to include everything I had spoken to him about. She was quite pleasant. When I had a question about what the doctor had explained she was unable to get an answer for me at the moment as he was off seeing another client. She assured me that she would email me with answers to my question. That was well over a week ago. I will not be using Dr Kim's services as I feel disregarded and unheard."

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf May 09 2022

"The staff are kind and friendly and the office clean and inviting - I had an amazing experience! Dr Kim is a true professional who is a talented plastic surgeon. The staff are kind and friendly and the office clean and inviting. I would recommend Dr Kim for major surgery as well as minor cosmetic procedure s."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Mar 14 2022

"Best decision I ever made - blew my expectations out of the water - If I could give 100 stars I would. Dr. Kim and staff blew my expectations out of the water. Everyone is so friendly, and professional. I met with many surgeons when I decided I wanted my nose done in Syracuse and Rochester, and finally settled on Dr. Kim. I instantly felt at ease during my initial consult and just felt this was the place I wanted to go. Best decision I ever made! I LOVE my new nose!!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Mar 04 2022

"Amazing doctor - could not be happier with the results - Dr.Kim is very professional and did exactly what I asked for. The Staff was great from the front desk to the nurses. I had a Facelift and could not be happier with the results . I would recommend him. You will not regret it ."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Feb 23 2022

"I am extremely happy that I have found a doctor that is so caring and intelligent as Dr. Kim. He truly cares about his patients and provides you with detailed information when discussing surgery issues and concerns. I have much more confidence in Dr. Kim than other doctors that I have seen. I recently completed Face Lift surgery and look forward to Rhinoplasty for a nose defect. His staff is great and I highly recommend this great surgeon!!!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Oct 23 2021

"Resting Pleasant Face - After turning 50, I felt like the relaxed expressions on my face made me look mad or sad. I didn't feel like that on the inside. I wanted my face to match the happiness I actually felt. Dr. Kim gave me a mini-lift, cheek implants and upper blepharoplasty. I'm very pleased with the results. My midface and lower face have been smoothed and lifted, yet very natural. I have had many friends ask what skincare I'm using, because they say that my skin glows. I'm also so pleased to be able to brush on eyeshadow without my loose skin causing it to skip on my lids. Dr. Kim's staff was attentive, professional and thorough. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Sep 08 2021

"Dr. Kim is extremely gifted and passionate about his work. - I can’t begin to explain what a wonderful experience I had with Dr. Kim and his team from start to finish. I never would have believed I’d go through with cosmetic surgery, but I had a friend who recently underwent rhinoplasty surgery and she looked incredible so I thought what could a consultation hurt. I was contacted shortly after submitting my inquiry by a very friendly and patient office staff member. Even upon arrival the women in the office were incredibly friendly, organized and professional. I was brought in within minutes of checking in, and this was throughout the multiple appointments I’ve had now over the months. I saw Dr. Kim every single time I had an appointment leading up to the surgery and even post op. He has an amazing bedside manner and just has this way of making you feel relaxed like you can trust him and you’re in good hands. He started out by asking me what I didn’t like about my nose, and then he continued by explaining to me what he saw as well, what those medical terms meant and how they could change or achieve the look I wanted. We reconfirmed every visit leading up to the surgery. Any medication I had to take before and after was clearly outlined to me as well as how the entire procedure and recovery would go. I thought I would be incredibly nervous but I wasn’t nervous at all! I believe it was all due to Dr. Kim and his staff. They’re extremely knowledgeable, professional and truly care for their patients. Even their anesthesiologist met with me before going into surgery, sat down next to me while I was being prepped for surgery. I am so happy with my results and so happy I made the decision to choose Dr. Kim. He is absolutely amazing and if I ever were to get anymore work done I would 100% choose him over and over. He is extremely gifted and passionate about his work."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Aug 31 2021

"10/10 Experience - It was an amazing experience from start to finish. Dr. Kim and his staff are extremely pleasant, accommodating, and patient. The medical aspects of my surgery went perfect as well as the cosmetic side. I’m still in the recovery stages and so happy with the work. I highly recommend Dr. Kim!"

5.0 Review from I. Source: RealSelf Aug 10 2021

"Highly recommend Dr. Kim. Rhinoplasty changed my life! - I am 2 weeks post-op from my septorhinoplasty with Dr. Kim and have never felt more confident. I went on multiple consultations with other doctors who didn’t quite fit the bill, but after meeting Dr. Kim I quickly realized that he was the doctor I would go through this surgery with. Not only does he have an impressive background, his bedside manner is amazing and his ability to explain medical concepts in plain terms made me feel very comfortable with him. He listened to all of thoughts during my consultation and didn’t rush the appointment. After surgery, there were no surprises with my result. My nose looks and functions exactly the way that Dr. Kim and I discussed prior to surgery. Even though I am only 2 weeks out and am still swollen, I find myself looking in the mirror and admiring how natural my nose looks. I drove 4 hours to go through with this surgery with Dr. Kim and it was the best decision. I would recommend him and his team to my family and friends. Thanks Dr. Kim!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: RealSelf Jul 17 2021

"Earlobe repair surgery - they look beautiful and I am thrilled with the results - Dr Kim did my earlobe repair surgery to fix my large gauged ears. They look beautiful and I am thrilled with the results. Healing was quick and the price was exceptionally reasonable. Will be coming back for future work, it was an overall great experience"

5.0 Review from V. Source: RealSelf Jun 15 2021

"Very happy with results! - Dr Kim performed a mini lift and lower blepharoplasty. I am 6 weeks out and not completely healed but am very pleased with the natural result. He is very nice and personable as is his staff. Definitely recommend! "

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 27 2021

"I visit Dr. Kim from out of town. He truly is the best doctor and the staff is phenomenal. You will not be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 27 2021

"Dr.kim is absolutely the best!!!! His work is amazing... you never were disappointed!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 27 2021

"I was diagnosed with skin cancer on my nose. Very scary being told you have to cut your forhead off and place it on your nose but if it must be done this is the guy in Syracuse that you want to do it. Stitches were amazingly small and well done, leaving minimal scarring... Takes time to let novacaine start to work before jamming more in. (Anyone having novacaine shots into nose will appreciate this believe me). Would highly recommend to anyone needing a nose flap."

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Apr 07 2021

"Amazing!! I will definitely be coming back to Dr Kim for any future facial procedures! - I had an amazing experience with Dr Kim and his staff! The whole experience was so much different than a typical "Drs Office", very inviting. The whole staff there treats everyone so kindly, and the atmosphere there is very welcoming. The procedure itself was not long and the recovery was only a few days. All in all, great experience, I will definitely be coming back to Dr Kim for any future facial procedures!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Mar 15 2021

"Dr. Kim gave me a "normal" nose back! - I cannot thank Dr. Sang Kim enough! He is an amazing doctor. He expresses such kindness and compassion and truly gave me my confidence back. His entire staff from my first phone call - receptionist to nurses to surgery group, are all amazing!! I would encourage anyone that is searching for an exceptional facial surgeon to consult with Dr. Kim. If you are hesitant about reconstructive surgery or traumatized by a past surgery experience I strongly suggest you give him a chance. You won't be disappointed.Nine years ago I was diagnosed with basal cell skin cancer on the tip of my nose. Following surgery (by a different surgeon) to remove the cancer, I lived with a disfigured nose. I was left feeling very self-conscious and insecure by my looks. In addition, people would make comments and give me strange looks. I spent years searching for a surgeon I could trust but could also offer an approach that would bring the best results. After just a few short months following my surgery, I am excited to say I look completely normal. Dr. Kim gave me a "normal" nose back! I can go out in public and no one would ever know what I've been through. My family and friends are thrilled for me and continually give me compliments. Words cannot express my gratitude! Kudos and a huge thank you to Dr. Kim and all of his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from L.1. Source: RealSelf Mar 01 2021

"I love my nose and my breathing has greatly improved - I had a great experience with Dr. Kim. He did exactly what I asked for. I love my nose and my breathing has greatly improved. Dr. Kim took his time and listened to my thoughts. He also explained the procedure in detail."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Healthgrades Dec 16 2020

"I believe Dr. Kim is a gifted surgeon. For 6 months I researched all of the plastic surgeons in the Syracuse area. I went in to talk to Dr. Kim twice (he did not charge), I spoke to many of his staff and I read all of the reviews about him. I felt convinced he was the best choice. I had upper and lower bleph. surgery and my husband followed suit. 35 years ago I'd had an awful rhinoplasty and asked Dr. Kim to fix it, aesthetically and functionally. Everything he has done has turned out very well. Generally speaking, I don't particularly like or trust physicians. But this one time I will speak up to give him a strong recommendation."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Oct 16 2020

"Would Highly Recommend Dr. Kim to Anyone! - Before going to Dr. Kim I had met with one other doctor in the Syracuse area that I just didn't feel comfortable with. Upon meeting Dr. Kim I felt much more comfortable and knew he was who I wanted to do my surgery. The post-op experience from surgery was far easier than I anticipated, I had little to no pain at all. I really couldn't be happier with the outcome of the surgery. My nose looks more perfect than I expected it to and I'm so so glad I went along with the procedure with Dr. Kim."

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Sep 20 2020

"Dr. Kim is an Artist! - My septoplasty/rhinoplasty has changed my life. Not only had my nose been my biggest insecurity all my life, but I also had a pretty bad deviated septum that made it impossible to breathe through the left side of my nose and made me snore. My nose had a large hump that was very visible from the side, and the tip was turned down and too big for my face. I’d wanted to get it fixed for years, and after my consultation with Dr. Kim, I felt like I could instantly trust him with my face. I’m terrified of surgery and all things medical, but Dr. Kim was very reassuring and by the end of my consultation, I wasn’t even worried about the surgery anymore. He was very patient and answered all of my questions without making feel uncomfortable. The surgery went very well, and recovery was painless with no issues/complications. It was also affordable, with insurance paying for most of the septoplasty, I only had to pay for the cosmetic add on, which I could afford at 17 years old. After a week, I got to see my results and I was so impressed! Not only could I finally breathe, but my new nose fit my face perfectly. I have a sort of broad, square face, and a nose that’s too small would look awkward, but Dr. Kim knew exactly how far to go and made it compliment my other features perfectly. It looks very natural and gave me a sense of confidence I’ve never had before. Dr. Kim knows exactly what he’s doing and is a true professional!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Healthgrades Jul 19 2020

"I went to Dr. Kim for rhinoplasty. The results were exactly what I wanted! He was detailed in explaining the procedure and did a natural look. I love it! The recovery period was short and friends tell me I look so much better! The staff did everything in their power to be helpful and make clients feel comfortable. Overall, an excellent experience."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 27 2020

"Dr. Kim is absolutely brilliant! I had a deviated septum correction and small rhinoplasty done. I am only 7 weeks out and already very happy with my results. I could breathe again on the DAY of my surgery for the first time since I could remember, and my singing voice has improved. I could not be more pleased"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 12 2020

"If bedside manner means anything to you, look no further. Everyone that works there is nice too. Christine at the front desk for example. Dr. Kim is very even tempered."

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf May 07 2020

"Wonderful Experience - Amazing Doctor & Super Staff! - I had been contemplating a face list surgery for the last few years but never felt comfortable enough to go through with it. One visit with Dr. Kim and his amazing staff and I was all in. I didn't realize just how loose my jowls and neck had become. I am thrilled with the results - feel like I look at least 10 years younger! Thanks Dr. Kim and your entire staff :)Updated on 1 Jun 2020:Posting pics.....I am thrilled with the outcome - the results just get better. These photos were taken about a month from surgery date but I was honestly ok to go out about 10 days post and it took the long only because I had laser. The lift was so easy. Dr. Kim in Syracuse was AMAZING!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Jan 29 2020

"Very impressed, Dr. Kim is a great surgeon! - I had a great experience from the beginning to the last visit . The staff was friendly and very informative . All my concerns and questions were always addressed and answered . I was extremely satisfied with all my procedures . Dr Kim is a great surgeon . Will be going back ."

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Jan 14 2020

"My consultation with Dr Kim gave me so much hope! - Dr. Kim was the nicest and most understanding doctor I have ever met. I had always wanted to get my nose fixed but was always too scared and didn’t have the money. My consultation with dr Kim gave me so much hope! The pricing isn’t crazy it’s affordable, and he really listens. The day of my surgery he made me feel very calm. It was the best decision I ever made. I never thought my nose could actually look good, and it’s natural it doesn’t have the plastic surgery look. If your thinking about it, just go for it you won’t regret it! Best decision I ever made"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Jan 10 2020

"Wish I would have gone to Dr. Kim sooner! - Dr. Kim is the only person I would trust with my face. He not only has change my quality of life but also made sure I was informed and educated every step of the way. He is an artist of his specialty and truly knows how to make slight changes, while still maintaining your natural beauty."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Dec 27 2019

"My Only Regret is Waiting So Long - I could say so much but will highlight what really matters. I am very pleased with my results, and would make the same decision all over again. This office was recommended to me by someone who had the same procedure as I. I read countless reviews on different sights and I knew Dr. Sang Kim stood out. He is double board certified and the majority of his surgeries are rhinoplasties. I also noticed when patients of other surgeons weren’t pleased with their first surgery they sought out Dr. Kim for their revisions, and then were very happy they did. I liked Dr. Kim and his professionalism and caring attitude from our first meeting. It is obvious that he takes great pride in his work. I am an “older” patient who wishes she knew a long time ago that this would be so easy and not nearly as painful or expensive as I thought. Also close to home, one hour drive is so worth it to get this level of skill. It has been nine weeks and Dr. Kim is still following me closely with follow up appointments. I am very grateful that I chose him and no one else, he told me exactly what to expect and the before pictures he morphed I would say are almost exactly what I got! A million times thank you!!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Dec 26 2019

"From the first consultation I felt confidence in Dr. Kim - Dr. Kim was professional, caring, and always accessible. He worked around my schedule while I was in the area. What impressed me the most was his new, ideas of solving problem areas on my face. Dr. Kim explained everything so I could understand the procedure and made me feel comfortable and confident in his abilities. His whole staff is remarkable and were all professional and caring. They are all highly trained and work well together as a team."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Nov 24 2019

"The results were incredible after the procedure - I’m so thankful - I went to Dr. Kim to discuss rhinoplasty as my nose had been broken. He discussed all of my options with me and let me take the time to make a decision. When I came back and wanted to go through with a procedure, he and his staff were so accommodating within a short timeline. Pre and post op, every person on his staff was so kind and calming. I would recommend Dr. Kim to anyone unsure about rhinoplasty. He and his staff were so informative about everything and the results were incredible after the procedure. I’m so thankful that I found Dr. Kim and Natural Face Clinics!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Nov 05 2019

"I Got Exactly What I Wanted! - Dr. Kim was the best. He explained every step to me and took his time. I was striving for a natural look and that is exactly what I got. I could not be happier with my results. Thank you to Dr. Kim and his team!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Healthgrades Sep 03 2019

"I recently had bleph surgery by Dr. Kim. I am so pleased with my results. He is so gentle and excellent at what he does. The office is so professional. You walk in and are created with a pleasant smile from Danielle. She makes you immediately feel comfortable. Monica set up the appointment and is so helpful and pleasant. I met with the nurse Elaine who is so thorough and sensitive to great results. This office meets every expectation of efficiency and professionalism. I thank you Dr. Kim. I am so pleased with my results."

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Aug 16 2019

"Great Experience - Dr. Kim is an outstanding doctor. He does his work very well. Not only was he welcoming, but so was his staff. I am beyond pleased with the results of my rhinoplasty and recovery was very smooth. I would highly recommend Dr. Kim."

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Jun 22 2019

"Would recommend! - Dr Kim was wonderful. I am 3 months post op, and am thrilled with the results of my nose so far. He was extremely articulate and just the right amount of conservative - didn’t do too much or too little. My biggest insecurity throughout my whole life was always the bump on my nose, and Dr Kim was able to straighten it right out all while keeping it looking natural. I’ve read through hundreds of reviews and people have said he’s an artist - and I completely agree. He made this a pleasant experience for me and I will be forever grateful. I highly recommend him, he will take great care of you. Thank you for the significant confidence boost, you have changed my life."

4.0 Review from Y. Source: RealSelf May 28 2019

"Great Experience with This Office - I've had a great experience with Dr. Kim and the team of nurses at Natural Face Clinics. Everyone is professional and makes you feel prepared and at ease on your exam day. The person I've interacted with most is Heidi, and she is absolutely fantastic. She is the nurse that prepped me on my surgery day, my post-op appointment, and other appointments since. Dr. Kim is a very skilled surgeon and identified and refined many aspects of my nose that visually bothered me.The outcome of my surgery looks great so far (I'm six months since my surgery date) and my nose looks completely natural. There were no complications from my surgery, very little pain, and so far the result is very similar to the "expectation" photograph provided by Dr. Kim beforehand. I look forward to see how it continues to heal over the next six months.I do recommend coming to appointments with your questions in advance because Dr. Kim is busy and nearly all of my appointments with him have felt rushed. He is happy to answer all of your questions though, so the more prepared you come, the more you will get out of every appointment. I have found the nursing staff is also able to answer most of my questions, and the office encouraged me to reach out at any time if I had questions in between appointments. Dr. Kim even provided his cell phone number for the first few days after my surgery which made me feel in good hands."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 27 2019

"Dr. Sang W. Kim is wonderful! The office environment is professional but very friendly. I am extremely pleased with my results!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf May 06 2019

"Well Worth It! - Dr. Kim is amazing. I got 4mm lip implants and they turned out amazing! It was well worth it. I was nervous about the healing process because some of the review said they were In excruciating pain and had awful swelling but I didn’t even need the pain meds just a couple Tylenol the first day and ice packs and I was good. The bruising was also very minimal. This procedure was well worth it and the healing process was not very painful. He also performed rhinoplasty and that turned out amazing as well!Updated on 7 May 2019:I was amazed at how the end result turned out! I really had no upper lip and my bottom lip was pretty small. They are the perfect size and I feel they still look natural! And as you can see from the photos the healing process was not that bad!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Apr 01 2019

"He gave me a very nice nose - I really enjoy Dr.Kim. I had delayed writing a review until I felt confident as it’s been a journey that’s lasted a few years. I went to Dr.Kim a couple of years ago for rhinoplasty he was the first doctor I saw and chose. I liked his educational background, and the fact that he has an In office OR which makes things easier and more comfortable in my opinion . I also was able to get my surgery done with MAC anesthesia and that was important to me. I was very nervous about getting surgery but honestly it was a breeze... it was one of the best decisions I ever made. The surgery was pretty quick and easy and the recovery as well honestly I had no pain either time. It changed my life truthfully something that bothered me every single day I no longer have to worry about.The staff in office is always kind, I have been to several plastic surgery offices and medspas and the staff at only one other even compared. They’re genuinely nice- not fake nice and always pretty on top of things and understanding. Dr. Kim has a genuine bedside manner that I’ve noticed is usually lacking in this field - just being honest. He excels. After my first surgery I wasn’t happy, I did have issues with scar tissue that contributed to my nose looking larger than I wanted again. It wasn’t bad for a natural nose but after having. Paid and gone through surgery I wasn’t happy with this result sort of thing but I appreciated that Dr.Kim didn’t try to deny or push away the fact that the result wasn’t exactly what I wanted (like I had feared and expected because that’s common). Instead he accepted it and offered to fix it. I only had to paid anesthesia which I whole heartedly appreciate because he still sees me for appointments, so the amount of time he has invested in my case way surpasses what was expected a couple of years ago and my initial price had been less/ on par with other places I had Checked into anyways. I love my final result now and am glad I chose Dr.Kim which honestly myself I do a lot of research on real self and reviews (for most things in general) so I felt compelled to write one. If you are nervous about your surgery I think his location is perfect, he has the least stressful manner of doing things, and he gave me a very nice nose."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Facebook Mar 21 2019

"Dr. Kim is an extremely talented surgeon"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: RealSelf Mar 13 2019

"I have utmost confidence in this practice - I could not be happier. Dr. Kim has an elevated aesthetic that is reflected in his work. The staff is wonderful and the entire experience was better than I ever could have imagined. I have utmost confidence in this practice and would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Kim's services for anyone who is considering a procedure."

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Mar 12 2019

"Dr. Kim is a Brilliant, Artistic Surgeon - I first met with Dr. Kim in October 2018 for a rhinoplasty consultation. We discussed what I was looking to have performed, what was surgically feasible, and what a potential outcome might look like. I was also given a chance to view some of his previous work. Dr. Kim was patient in answering my questions and was evidently knowledgable as a surgeon. After careful consideration and research, I underwent a rhinoplasty with Dr. Kim in January 2019. I had chosen him for a couple of reasons. Beyond the aesthetics, I was also looking to fix my deviated septum and breathing issues, so his additional board certification as an ENT certainly played a factor. He listened during the consultation about the aesthetic I was aiming for, and he was straight forward on what was achievable; I was overall impressed with his bedside manner. I am now a month and a half post-op and I am really pleased with the outcome. My healing has gone smoothly. All the issues we discussed were corrected, and the outcome doesn't look overdone or underdone. He is conservative in his work as a surgeon, and one of my concerns was that the outcome would be underdone. I articulated this concern to him and he kept this in mind. As my healing continues, I am looking forward to seeing the rest of the final outcome. Overall, the process from consultation to post-op was a smooth one. The office is welcoming and professional. Everyone from reception, concierge, nursing, and the surgical team were all pleasant and accommodating. I was hesitant to trust anyone with my face, but I'm really glad I did. Thank you, Dr. Kim and staff!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Mar 07 2019

"Extremely Happy with my Results - My experience with Dr.Kim from the consultation to the final results was amazing. During my first consultation, Dr.Kim took his time to ensure I explained everything that I wanted for my rhinoplasty and he answered all of my questions and concerns. The day after surgery and the following week of my rhinoplasty, I experienced no pain at all around my nose. I also had very light bruising around my eyes. With that being said Dr.Kim is very careful with work. I am currently two months post op and I love my results and I couldn't be happier. My nose looks slimmer, but not overly done and it suites my face perfectly. I would recommend Dr.Kim to anyone looking into getting a rhinoplasty."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Mar 06 2019

"A+ Experience - Doctor Kim is amazing and did a fantastic job. The procedure was quick and the healing process was fast. I am very happy with the results and it will only get better in time. The office staff are always very pleasant also."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Facebook Feb 21 2019

"I have recieved a couple dermabrasion treatments and they were wonderful!!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Healthgrades Feb 01 2019

"He is without a doubt a perfectionist and along with that a perfect gentleman. I had rhinoplasty done fixing a break I had done 5 months prior. I am so HAPPY with the results even though it's only been a week recovery for me. He went above and beyond on his own to also fix a deviated septum I had to help me be able to breath better. I can honestly say I am 100 percent happy with the results. I would highly recommend him. "

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Jan 07 2019

"Exceeded expectations! - Dr Kim is amazing! Very patient and never made me feel rushed or pressured. My results exceeded my expectations and gave me a new found confidence. He took the time to answer all my questions pre- op and was there for any questions or concerns post op. The staff makes you feel like you are part of the team..Double Board Certified and Harvard trained.. you won't regret it!!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Nov 15 2018

"My experience with Dr. Kim was beyond my expectations - My experience with Dr. Kim and his staff was beyond my expectations. Each person I came in contact with was helpful, encouraging and caring. Dr. Kim’s style is kind and calm combined with a subtle but noticeable confidence that makes you excited to see the final result. I couldn’t be happier with my results and recommend Dr. Kim for facial procedures. Don’t hesitate, get a consultation, you won’t be disappointed."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Healthgrades Nov 10 2018

"I highly recommend this doctor. Several years ago, I had skin cancer on my nose reconstructed. Impressive training background, bedside manner, and talented young surgeon. Since then I have been seeing him for filler treatments and Dysport. Only downside is waiting time on my appointment visit, but overall outstanding experience."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Nov 06 2018

"Dr. Kim is a PERFECTIONIST! Trust me, he likes everything to be perfecto. He went into detail explaining the procedure. Plus, my down time was only 3 days! That is way better than the 3 weeks my local doctors mentioned. Also, the staff here is exceptional. You never wait more than 5 minutes for your appointment and everyone is friendly. On top of that, I find it REAL that staffers who have had procedures done come to work post surgery. It shows that if they trust him, so can we. :)"

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Nov 05 2018

"Dr. Kim is a perfectionist! - I was referred to Dr. Kim by someone I know. And, I could not be happier with my results or my treatment in this office. I was a victim of DV and have had a deviated septum for years. No sleep, smell and constantly breathing through my nose. Local doctors wanted to keep me awake and the down time was weeks, rather than days. Dr. Kim went over everything in detail with me and let me ask questions. Additionally, I liked the shape of my nose and did not want it to look different. Just as I requested... my nose is still MY nose! I was a little swollen, but had surgery on Thursday and was back to work on Monday. It is not everyday that you get this kind of surgical perfection and customer service together. Even the staff is exceptional and caring. In a world where customer service is nonexistent, this was refreshing. And, the surgery center where I had my procedure was top notch! I mean, a message prior top surgery!!!! The staff there also exceptional. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Kim. New York is lucky to have this Harvard trained brilliant man. May God bless him always and the family that raised the man."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Healthgrades Oct 28 2018

"I am writing this review for my sister who underwent rhinoplasty with Dr Kim. She has always been bothered by her nose and finally decided to get the surgery done. She did extensive research on RealSelf and other websites, and went to see several plastic surgeons. She also knew another person who underwent surgery with Dr Kim, so she decided to have rhinoplasty by him. She is now a totally changed person. We are so happy for her with the experience and the result. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Sep 18 2018

"I wanted to wait until I was fully healed to write my review, but now see I truly had nothing to worry about. Nature curse me with a **FUG** nose that I no longer have. My new nose is straight, yet matches my face, (so does not look ridiculous). The healing directions were very detailed, and the follow up appointments thorough. My mind was just blown away by the before and after pics. The staff and Dr. Kim himself were amazing and friendly. Highly recommend this incredible Dr!????"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Healthgrades Sep 15 2018

"I had nose and sinus surgery with Dr. Kim. Dr. Kim and his staff are awesome! I recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Sep 06 2018

"Beautiful and Natural Results from my Rhinoplasty - Dr. Kim did a great job on my rhinoplasty! The procedure, which only took 2 hours and had very minimal post-op discomfort, straightened my nose by removing the hump and fixing a droopy tip. The results are very natural and beautiful. The new shape of my nose blends perfectly with my face..I love it! 10/10 would recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Healthgrades Aug 31 2018

"I had skin cancer on my nose repaired by Dr. Kim. It was a quarter size hole in my face and I was absolutely traumatized. After about 6 months, you can't even see the scar anymore. Outstanding surgeon, and fantastic staff!"

4.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Aug 03 2018

"Professional Doctor. Impressive Results. - 4.5 stars. Dr. Kim is knowledgeable and personable. I am impressed with his ability to improve the features of my nose. My nose looks natural to the point where I don't think anyone even realizes that I've had a rhinoplasty. The nose is still swollen and it seems a bit uneven, but it's way better than it was before. I would have liked to have known a bit more details about how the surgery went. Did it go according to plan? What did he do? Did the scar tissue from the previous surgery impact the outcome? Did he work on one side more than the other? I ask this last question because I notice that the sides aren't entirely symmetrical, but again, it could just be the swelling. What was also great about Dr. Kim is that he is accessible -- appointments are easy to make, follow up care happens within a week - and the nurses helped so much too. All in all, a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jul 26 2018

"I am so happy with my results and I have Dr. Kim to thank! I knew after our first meeting that Dr. Kim was the right surgeon for me, as he was very knowledgable and professional. After many years of struggling with a deviated septum and being unhappy with my nose shape, my rhinoplasty surgery turned out amazing and I am finally able to breathe!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Healthgrades Jul 14 2018

"I had an amazing experience and all of my procedures have shown incredible results so far! Dr. Kim and his staff are very friendly and caring and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. "

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: RealSelf Jul 13 2018

"Incredible results for my procedures! - I’ve had an amazing experience with Dr. Kim. I chose him for my surgery after reasearching on the procedures I wanted done for years. His results always look natural and beautiful and he is very nice and personable, something that is important to me. I had a rhinoplasty, blepharoplasty and chin implant done in the same surgery, I felt safe and cared for during the entire process. It’s been about a month since my surgery and I’m healing very well (I followed all the post care instructions given to me) and I am extremely happy with my results already. My face looks natural but the difference is definitely clear. My very hooded eyes are no more and I look a lot more lively and awake at all times. My nose still looks like my nose, but smaller and more delicate (exactly what I asked for) and I feel like I can breathe better from one of my nostrils (even though my surgery was for cosmetic purposes). My chin adds balance to my face in a way I didn’t even think it could. It especially makes my profile look incredible! All of the nurses and staff were also very friendly and nice and I am 100% sure I made the right decision choosing Dr. Kim. He is an artist!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: RealSelf Jun 05 2018

"Dr Kim is a brilliant, top-notch Facial plastic surgeon - I went to Dr. Kim for Facial sculpting where he used filler to enhance my facial contours. Specifically,I have a weak jaw and he was able to use filler to strengthen it so it balanced with my high cheekbones and strong chin. Those contours are the hallmark of western beauty. I first had this treatment done by a top Beverly Hills Facial plastic surgeon and Dr. Kim’s work was much better. I now have facial contours like Angelina Jolie. Dr. Kim also enhanced and balanced my lips with filler and they look fantastic. In addition, he did an upper blephthroplasty which looks amazing. He used filler right below the brow which softened and further rejuvenated my eyes. He did a pinch under my eye to remove the wrinkles. His work was so flawless I couldn’t even see where the stitches were. He easily took well over ten years off my face which is somewhat disappointing to my husband because people now think I’m his trophy wife. Dr. Kim is a brilliant Facial plastic surgeon, by far the best I’ve ever seen. His work is so great no one even knows he’s done anything. I just look not only much younger, but also much prettier. Bravo Dr. Kim."

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Jun 04 2018

"I am so happy! - Dr. Kim is an absolutely fantastic doctor! I broke my nose twice in high school, which caused a large dorsal hump and deviated septum. About nine years ago I had a septorhinoplasty with a different surgeon that did not fix the problem. In fact, it exacerbated the situation and the recovery was agonizing. So I was very apprehensive about having a revision rhinoplasty based on the first surgery. However, I could not be happier with the experience I have had with Dr. Kim! From the first consultation to pre-op and beyond he has been realistic with me and made me feel like I am in good hands. He really cares about his patients, their health and safety as well as their happiness in the outcome. My nose is now perfectly straight and the hump is gone. I am so happy and relieved and grateful. Thank you, Dr. Kim and staff!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Jun 02 2018

"Dr Kim did an amazing job and I could not have asked for more! He and the staff were amazing throughout the whole experience!!! The healing process was a little rough but that was to be expected and was completely worth it! I would recommend dr Kim to anyone that is considering rhinoplasty. "

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Jun 01 2018

"I would highly recommend Dr Sang Kim. He is very knowledgeable and wants his patients to look as natural as possible. Never felt rushed by him or his staff. Everyone there is totally professional . I had cheek implants & lower blepharoplasty. There was an improvement. Then Dysport was recommended along with Restylan. Best decision. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Jun 01 2018

"29 Years Old - I wanted a better profile and straighter nose and dr. Kim did an amazing job! I would not have gone with any other place. The healing process was a little rough with the amount of bleeding that followed for the next day or two but it was all worth it!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 27 2018

"57 years old and wanted to start my new path in life retired...not looking tired! I did extensive research and sought out 5 surgeon recommendations. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Sang Kim for several reasons: 1 - He specialized in and only performs /neck surgeries, 2 - Dr. Kim is younger and probably more newly established, but there was no doubt that he is a perfectionist and a professional in his field, 3 - He is patient and really listens. I felt confident and trusted that he was giving me his best recommendation for my concerns, 4 - He didn't try to push unnecessary or extra procedures, 5 - I was impressed by how obvious it was that Dr. Kim's administrative and medical staff liked him and respected his work. But most of all, I am extremely satisfied with the results of my face lift!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 27 2018

"I had a wonderful experience. Top notch from beginning to end. I was happy with my results immediately. Never was I uncomfortable. Also not bad to look at"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 27 2018

"I am very happy with Dr. Kim and all of his staff. Not only did I have a surgical procedure done but I also go there every week for allergy shots and they couldn't be nicer. And Dr. Kim is awesome - - great bedside manner! I highly recommend them!!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 27 2018

"I was suffering from a deviated septum, and Dr. Kim took the time to explain to me exactly what he was going to be during the procedure. Before the procedure, I was given instructions on what I needed to do to ensure that I would heal properly. His staff were very professional and treated me as a person, not just another patient."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 27 2018

"im so happy with everyone here. Their are very nice, respectful, and friendly"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 27 2018

"Dr. Kim was very professional and made me feel at ease throughout the process. I’m very satisfied with my results. His staff is friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to refer my friends."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google May 27 2018

"From pre-op to post-op and follow-up visits. I had a wonderful experience with Dr Kim and his entire staff. The operation I had was to repair a deviated septum. Many simple daily activities were uncomfortable or at least minimized. Now. Food tastes better. Time at the gym is more enjoyable. Air smells better. Life has truly improved significantly. Thank you Dr. Kim and your staff."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 27 2018

"I was working in Central New York and had an upcoming event and needed to get 2 areas of Dystport done. They were able to accommodate my schedule( as it was short notice) Dr. Kim’s entire staff was so friendly and welcoming!! During the procedure , even Nurse Dan held my hand and kept me smiling the whole time!! I was incredibly impressed with Dr Kim as he made sure he took the time to explain the process as well as not “ being rushed” something I have experienced with previous Doctors. I live in Florida but will be seeing Dr Kim from now on, and will be recommending their office to my fellow New Yorkers! It’s been almost 2 weeks since my appointment and the results are amazing!!! So happy! Thank you so much Dr Kim, Mary and the rest of the staff !"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 27 2018

"I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kim. He is the most patient, professional, and personable physician I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. Instead of being rushed through the practice, every member of his staff made me feel welcome and important from the moment I walked through the door. He wouldn't perform a single procedure on me until he fully answered every minute question I had (all of which he eloquently and candidly answered); you can tell that his formal training was exceptional. His bedside manner and skilled technique easily make him one of the best kept secrets in Syracuse. I have referred numerous friends to him who have also, in turn, referred their friends. Make the consult and see for yourself... you won't be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 27 2018

"I have seen several doctors over the years but never felt confidant or comfortable with them during the consultation. The difference with Dr.Kim was amazing. I felt completely at ease with him and his staff. He did exactly what he said was the best procedure for me. It exceeded all my expectations. Very caring doctor and staff. Top notch results."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 27 2018

"Dr. Kim and his staff were incredible. I had a face lift done this past summer and I was treated with dignity and respect by everyone. Dr. Kim is an exceptional surgeon and one of the nicest and kindest doctors I have ever met. I had a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend Dr. Kim and his entire staff. I recently went back to Dr. Kim for injections. Again my experience was wonderful. He explains everything he is going to do and what to expect. I didn't bruise and I love the fact that he doesn't overdo. He and his staff are just incredible. If I could give more than 5 stars I would."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 27 2018

"My experience with Dr. Kim and his staff during my rhinoplasty experience was phenomenal. When I knew I wanted to take the next steps to actually getting this procedure done I began to research doctors around Syracuse, NY and in the state of New York. What impressed me most about Dr. Kim is that he is a dual board certified facial plastic surgeon. This meant that he had had training in both otolaryngology and facial plastic and reconstructive surgery. This was important in my decision of choosing Dr. Kim because this showed me that not only did he know how to aesthetically improve the appearance of my nose, but that he had a deep understanding of the anatomy and structure of the nose. Dr. Kim’s exceptional education and training at UC Berkley and Harvard Medical School were another reason that lead to my decision of having a rhinoplasty performed by him. The office allowed me to have two free consultations with Dr. Kim. The first consultation was so pleasant and the staff including Mary, practice administrator and patient concierge, were so accommodating. After the first consultation, I had further discussion with my parents and wanted another consultation with Dr. Kim so my parents could meet Dr. Kim and ask questions. Dr. Kim went in-depth about the procedure and his philosophy about how he achieves the natural nose appearance for each of his patients. One aspect of the consultation that impressed me the most was how he did not just focus on my nose, but looked at my facial structure and features and discussed how he would make my nose more harmonious with my face. The day of surgery was so comfortable with each member of the staff being so great at answering all my questions. The recovery after surgery was very smooth, with minimal to no pain. The office set me up very well with how to take care of nose after surgery to promote the best healing. I am so happy with my decision of choosing Dr. Kim. Friends, family and co-workers who knew that I was going to have this procedure do not stop complimenting my nose and how natural it appears on my face even though they can tell there is much improved aspects of my nose. Most importantly, I am SO happy with my nose. It has only been about three weeks since my surgery and the results are amazing. I can only imagine how great the next few weeks of continuous heeling are going to be on the appearance of my nose. Syracuse, NY is so lucky to have such an exceptional facial plastic surgeon."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 26 2018

"I can now look in the mirror with newfound confidence like never before. He truly made my beauty blossom"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf May 25 2018

"Always Wanted New Nose Shape - I can now look in the mirror with newfound confidence like never before? He truly made my beauty blossom and I feel so much better about myself. I recommend anyone to dr Kim who is unhappy with the look of their nose. All the staff memeber are also very friendly and helpful and reallyMake sure you are taken care of"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 10 2018

"I have wanted to get a rhinoplasty since I was thirteen years old. I was always back and forth about the idea, always being too nervous to actually do it. I went to multiple consults, but other physicians were very rude and not compassionate. When I met Dr. Kim, I knew I finally wanted to get the procedure done. From our first encounter to our last appointment, he was compassionate, respectful, outgoing, and most importantly had my feelings in his best interest. Not only was I impressed with his"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 10 2018

"Dr Kim is caring and extremely professional! He not only did a magnificent job on my face, he made sure to check in to see how I was healing. What I love most about Dr Kim is his expertise and eye for the most natural outcome. I highly recommend Dr Kim if you want a natural youthful look. He certainly is the best in Syracuse! "

5.0 Review from 3. Source: RealSelf May 10 2018

"Early 50’s Need to Be Refreshed ! - I went to Dr. Kim to have two scars removed from having chicken pox as a child. It left me with 2 deep pock scars right between my eyes. Now add in the deep wrinkles that also come with age! Yuck! He removed the scars and used Dysport so I wouldn’t frown while I was healing. Very happy with results."

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Apr 16 2018

"Looove doctor Kim - I love doctor Kim, he did my nose and made it beautiful. My nose hung down in the profile and was wide in front. It turned out beautiful! And I am only 3 weeks post op. I’m okay I went in for my check up on my nose and got dysport. Doctor Kim is the best because he’s very informative and his staff is excellent"

5.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Apr 13 2018

"Extremely Satisfied with my Face Lift! - 57 years old and wanted to start my new path in life retired...not looking tired! I did extensive research and sought out 5 surgeon recommendations. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Sang Kim for several reasons: 1 - He specialized in and only performs facial/neck surgeries, 2 - Dr. Kim is younger and probably more newly established, but there was no doubt that he is a perfectionist and a professional in his field, 3 - He is patient and really listens. I felt confident and trusted that he was giving me his best recommendation for my concerns, 4 - He didn't try to push unnecessary or extra procedures, 5 - I was impressed by how obvious it was that Dr. Kim's administrative and medical staff liked him and respected his work. But most of all, I am extremely satisfied with the results of my face lift!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Apr 09 2018

"Very happy with my Rhinoplasty - I was very fortunate that I chose Dr Kim to perform a rhinoplasty and chin implant on me, I loved my results already and it's only 3 weeks since the surgery. Dr Kim and staff are professional, he explained everything to me before the surgery and he made sure that I'm comfortable. I referred my sister to him for a rhinoplasty as I was pretty sure that she is in good hands."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Mar 28 2018

"Amazing Experience with Dr. Kim - My experience with Dr. Kim and his staff during my rhinoplasty experience was phenomenal. When I knew I wanted to take the next steps to actually getting this procedure done I began to research doctors around Syracuse, NY and in the state of New York. What impressed me most about Dr. Kim is that he is a dual board certified facial plastic surgeon. This meant that he had had training in both otolaryngology and facial plastic and reconstructive surgery. This was important in my decision of choosing Dr. Kim because this showed me that not only did he know how to aesthetically improve the appearance of my nose, but that he had a deep understanding of the anatomy and structure of the nose. Dr. Kim’s exceptional education and training at UC Berkley and Harvard Medical School were another reason that lead to my decision of having a rhinoplasty performed by him.The office allowed me to have two free consultations with Dr. Kim. The first consultation was so pleasant and the staff including Mary, practice administrator and patient concierge, were so accommodating. After the first consultation, I had further discussion with my parents and wanted another consultation with Dr. Kim so my parents could meet Dr. Kim and ask questions. Dr. Kim went in-depth about the procedure and his philosophy about how he achieves the natural nose appearance for each of his patients. One aspect of the consultation that impressed me the most was how he did not just focus on my nose, but looked at my facial structure and features and discussed how he would make my nose more harmonious with my face. The day of surgery was so comfortable with each member of the staff being so great at answering all my questions. The recovery after surgery was very smooth, with minimal to no pain. The office set me up very well with how to take care of nose after surgery to promote the best healing. I am so happy with my decision of choosing Dr. Kim. Friends, family and co-workers who knew that I was going to have this procedure do not stop complimenting my nose and how natural it appears on my face even though they can tell there is much improved aspects of my nose. Most importantly, I am SO happy with my nose. It has only been about three weeks since my surgery and the results are amazing. I can only imagine how great the next few weeks of continuous heeling are going to be on the appearance of my nose. Syracuse, NY is so lucky to have such an exceptional facial plastic surgeon."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: RealSelf Mar 12 2018

"Dr. Kim’s work is in a class of its own. He’s a magician. - Dr. Kim is a world-class facial plastic surgeon. I’ve been to the top surgeons in the country from Beverly Hills to Miami and I found Dr. Kim to be superior. His face and neck lift were flawless and so natural that no one could tell I had anything done, but everyone said I looked ten years younger. As Syracuse is a discreet location, I would highly recommend anyone who wants a top notch face and neck lift to fly in. His bedside manner is as fantastic as his work. I can’t recommend Dr. Kim enough. I think he is the best Facial plastic surgeon in the country."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Mar 11 2018

"Neurotoxin and filler injections - he is so gentle and kind - Dr. Kim and his staff are wonderful. I have had neurotoxin and filler injections and he is so gentle and kind. The staff are welcoming and assuring. I would recommend Dr. Kim to everyone. Central New York has never seen anyone of his caliber before."

5.0 Review from O. Source: RealSelf Mar 11 2018

"Amazing Doctor and Staff - Dr. Kim is extremely professional and precise. I was very nervous at first to get injections however he and his staff reassured me that I was in good hands. I absolutely love my results! I look natural and that is exactly what I was looking for. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for these procedures or more!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Mar 09 2018

"Great experience - I started going to Dr. Kim because a friend referred me. He answered all my questions and made me feel very relaxed . I received Dysport and fillers. I always look so natural , never over done. His staff is friendly and accommodating."

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Mar 09 2018

"I wouldn't trust anyone else with my face! - I met Dr. Kim last year. He is super kind and gentle!!!! I get Dysport injections from him every 3-4 months. My treatment is along my hair line, forehead and those crows feet around my eyes. I seriously would NOT go to anyone else! His ENTIRE staff is professional and welcoming every single time I go in there! Just go to him ONCE....you'll see for yourself."

5.0 Review from U. Source: RealSelf Mar 09 2018

"Thrilled with my experience with Dr. Kim! - My friend had been raving about Dr. Kim for months telling me I needed to go in for a consult & my only regret was waiting so long to do so. I was greeted & roomed by a professional, knowledgeable, and friendly staff. Dr. Kim was truly exceptional. He really took his time with me & I didn’t feel rushed or confused. He listened to me, gave me honest feedback, and patiently reviewed options with me. After selecting which cosmetic enhancements I would like to try Dr. Kim & his staff walked me through the process and educated me on technique he would be using, the products, and what to expect during and after. I was so impressed with the thoroughness of the experience & felt at ease. Dr. Kim is an artist when it comes to facial injectables. His technique was meticulous and overall it was a painless experience that gave me the natural, youthful results I desired. I have received so many compliments about how youthful/rested I look recently and I attribute this to Dr. Kim’s mastery of the face. I will definitely be going to him for all my cosmetic concerns. We are lucky to have such a master of facial plastic surgery in our community who really listens to his patients needs and then helps enhance his clients beauty through the latest techniques and products."

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Mar 09 2018

"There is no better within 100 miles - I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kim. He is the most patient, professional, and personable physician I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. Instead of being rushed through the practice, every member of his staff made me feel welcome and important from the moment I walked through the door. He wouldn't perform a single procedure on me until he fully answered every minute question I had (all of which he eloquently and candidly answered); you can tell that his formal training was exceptional. His bedside manner and skilled technique easily make him one of the best kept secrets in Syracuse. I have referred numerous friends to him who have also, in turn, referred their friends. Make the consult and see for yourself... you won't be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Healthgrades Mar 02 2018

"I have had nothing but positive experiences with Dr. Sang W. Kim, he is great i have wonderful result with my surgery, he is extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. The first time that i meet him,he made me feel that I was in safe hand. I love that he takes his time with every patient to explain and answered every questions. His staff are courteous and friendly, they always treat me with tender loving care. "

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Feb 27 2018

"Very High Praise - Syracuse, NY - Finding Dr Kim was the best gift I could give myself. His credentials, artistry and talent are unsurpassed. I can’t say enough about his entire team as soon as I entered his office. I will definitely work with him for future skin care. Don’t hesitate to treat yourself. You will be so happy with what he has to offer to help you."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Dec 12 2017

"My 60th B-day Present to Me! - I had been thinking of having a neck and face lift since I turned 50 but time never allowed, however after having the procedure the "time" wasn't an issue at all. I recovered quickly and was out and about after just a week and a half without anyone noticing, other then saying retirement must agree with me because I looked wonderful! ;) So happy I got rid of my "turkey neck" and very droopy eyelids. I look so much better without looking like I had surgery, which was something I was very much afraid of. Very natural, no freakishness, and look refreshed and yes younger too!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Jun 23 2017

"Thrilled with the result - just returned for my final follow up - I had an upper and lower blepharoplasty on March. I just returned for my final follow up. I am so happy. I went to four other doctors for consultation and chose Dr. Kim. I couldn't be happier. Dr Kim and his office were wonderful. He was genuine and so accommodating. Dr Kim focused on my concerns with my eyes and did not look for all other issues to correct on my face and body (of which I do need) I didn't get the feel like he was out to make money. He wanted to fix what made me unhappy. He did!!! I am so thrilled with the results and it was a wonderful experience. Chose Dr. Kim for plastic surgery and then some."

5.0